FaZe Clan VALORANT Invitational teams, groups, stream & more

The FaZe Clan Invitational is set to kick off later today and we’ve got all the details. FaZe is the next in a list of organizations including T1 and G2 Esports to host one of Riot’s Ignition Series events which they’re supporting in an attempt to kickstart the games esports scene.

The $50,000 tournament features the regions best teams competing for the lion’s share and of course the sweet sweet bragging rights. The three teams garnering the most attention these days would have to be the Sentinels lineup which took first place in their last two outings, Team SoloMid who was on a win streak in the events prior, and of course T1 on the names and history of their lineup alone. Luckily for fans, all three teams have been placed in separate groups meaning their appearance in the playoffs is looking pretty good.

You can find the full list of teams broken down by their groups below.

Group AGroup BGroup CGroup D
SentinelsTeam SoloMidT1FaZe Clan
Lemonade StandBloomMixupChina Nguyen
Gen.G EsportsCloud9Team EnvyImmortals
Built By GamersRenegadesComplexity100 Thieves

Wondering whether or not we’ll be seeing the recent addition of Killjoy, the games 12th agent, in the tournament? We won’t. FaZe has agreed to accept Riot’s suggestion to not include the character in the tournament.

The group stage will kick off at 5pm ET (2pm PT / 10pm BST) with the playoffs kicking off Friday, August 7th. The semifinals and finals will be played on Saturday and Sunday, august 8th and 9th respectively.

Ready to get into the action? Check out the stream below:

Want to discuss this or other news with the author of this article? Talk to him live on stream here:

Source: Read Full Article