Mobile Legends M2 World Championship details – groups, schedule, prize pool, & more

The M2 World Championship for Mobile Legends: Bang Bang kicks off in one day and that means it’s time to let you know what to expect. We’ll give you all the details regarding the prize pool, groups, regions competing, and schedule.

Prize pool / Location:

Singapore will play host to the M2 World Championship as the best teams from around the world compete for the lion’s share of the $300,000 prize pool. The eventual champion will win $140,000 in cash along with its very own skin with the team’s branding on a hero of its choice.

Groups / Regions:

MPL-Myanmar champions Burmese Ghouls headline Group A while MPL-MY/SG champions Todak stand atop Group B. Group C appears to be the group of death with the ONE Esports MPL Invitational winners and runner ups Alter Ego & BREN Esports competing. Group D is headed by MPL-Indonesia champions RRQ Hoshi, however, EVOS SG isn’t a team to be written off.

Group AGroup BGroup CGroup D
Burmese GhoulsTodakAlter EgoRRQ Hoshi
RSGOmega EsportsBREN EsportsEVOS SG
Unique Deus VultImpunity KH1OS Gaming FrostDreamMax

The groups for the M2 World Championship. (Photo: Moonton)

There are four less teams competing than last years event which saw 16 teams participate. Below you can find the teams listed by the country they will be representing.

  • Brazil: DreamMax
  • Cambodia: Impunity KH
  • Indonesia: Rex Requm Qeon, Alter Ego Esports
  • Japan: 10s Gaming Frost
  • Malaysia: Todak
  • Myanmar: Burmese Ghouls
  • Philippines: Bren Esports, Omega Esports
  • Russia: Unique Devu
  • Singapore: Resurgence, EVOS SG

Full M2 World Championship schedule:

Monday (January 18):

  • Group B Match 1: Todak vs OMEGA Esports
  • Group A Match 1: Burmese Ghouls vs Unique Devu (12 p.m.)
  • Group B Match 2: Todak vs Impunity KH (2 p.m.)
  • Group A Match 2: RSG vs Unique Devu (4 p.m.)
  • Group B Match 3: OMEGA Esports vs Impunity KH (6 p.m.)
  • Group A Match 3: Burmese Ghouls vs RSG (8 p.m.)

Tuesday (January 19):

  • Group C Match 1: Alter Ego vs 10S Gaming Frost (10 p.m.)
  • Group D Match 1: EVOS SG vs DreamMax (12 p.m.)
  • Group C Match 2: Bren Esports vs 10S Gaming Frost (2 p.m.)
  • Group D Match 2: RRQ Hoshi vs DreamMax (4 p.m.)
  • Group C Match 3: Bren Esports vs Alter Ego (6 p.m.)
  • Group D Match 3: RRQ Hoshi vs EVOS SG (8 p.m.)

Wednesday (January 20):

  • Runner-up Group A vs Rank 3 Group C (1 p.m.)
  • 3rd Place Group A vs Runner-up Group C (3 p.m.)
  • Runner-up Group B vs 3rd Place Group D (5 p.m.)
  • 3rd Place Group B vs Runner-up Group D (7 p.m.)

The playoffs will be held for three days from January 22 to 24. The matches will start at 11 a.m., with four best-of-three (Bo3) matches. The final day will present two matches, namely the lower bracket final (Bo5) and the Grand Final (Bo7).

The following is the complete schedule for the playoffs:

Friday (January 22):

  • Match 1: Lower Bracket – Bo3 (11 a.m.)
  • Match 2: Lower Bracket – Bo3 (1.45 p.m.)
  • Match 3: Upper Bracket – Bo3 (4.15 p.m.)
  • Match 4: Upper Bracket – Bo3 (6.45 p.m.)

Saturday (January 23):

  • Match 5: Lower Bracket – Bo3 (11 a.m.)
  • Match 6: Lower Bracket – Bo3 (1:15 p.m.)
  • Match 7: Upper Bracket – Bo3 (3:45 p.m.)
  • Match 8: Upper Bracket – Bo3 (7:45 p.m.)

Sunday (January 24):

  • Match 9: Lower Bracket Final – Bo5 (11:00 a.m.)
  • Grand Final – Bo7 (6:00 p.m.)

Want to discuss this and other news with the author? Check him out live on Twitch where you can ask questions!

Source: Read Full Article