Season 2 of Flashpoint’s CS:GO Series Features 12 Teams and $1M Prize Pool

B Site’s Flashpoint has announced the details surrounding the second season of its Counter-Strike: Global Offensive series that will see 12 teams competing for $1M USD in prize money. Season 2 group play will take place from Nov. 10-22, with the playoffs slated for Nov. 30 – Dec. 5. The grand final is set to take place on Dec. 6.

The 12 teams competing in Flashpoint 2 are a mix of partner teams that are in fact the owners of the league, coupled with teams that qualified for the series through a play-in process or were invited. The eight partner teams are c0ntact Gaming, Cloud9, Dignitas, Team Envy, Gen.G Esports, MAD Lions, and MiBR. They will be joined by BIG, OG, Fnatic, forZe eSports, and

The on-camera talent crew for Flashpoint 2, will once again be led by Christopher “MonteCristo” Mykles and Duncan “Thorin” Shields, who will be together in the studio in London providing commentary, analysis, and storytelling throughout the tournament. Together, they will also host Flashpoint’s post-game analysis show, The Blind Spot.

The Flashpoint 2 champion will take home $500K, but not before traveling to Europe where they will quarantine before competing. Talent and staff will also be quarantining before the start of the competition to help ensure the safety of everyone involved with the competition series.

Teams will be competing online, but have moved to Europe for the duration of the competition to ensure competitive integrity as it relates to server response times. 

Last April, Flashpoint 1 saw MAD Lions defeat MIBR 2-1 in the grand final which saw over 271K concurrent viewers tune in–a record for Flashpoint 1.  Online viewership for Flashpoint 1 recorded over 7M hours watched for the season.

Source: Read Full Article