Xyp9x takes over as CSPPA chairman

The Counter-Strike Professional Players’ Association (CSPPA) has elected its first chairman.

Astralis’ Andreas “Xyp9x” Højsleth and Team Liquid’s Jonathan “EliGE” Jablonowski were elected as chairman and vice-chairman, respectively, the CSPPA announced today.

The board, which is comprised of five other players—MIBR’s Epitácio “TACO” de Melo, mousesports’ Chris “chrisJ” de Jong, Evil Geniuses’ Tarik Celik, OG’s Nathan “NBK-” Schmitt, and Jordan “n0thing” Gilbert—were functioning without a chairman since its creation in 2018.

Counter-Strike Professional Players’ Association on Twitter

The @CSPPAgg is delighted to announce that the leadership of the association going forward has been agreed. Press release: https://t.co/HtJIXkiLlN @Xyp9x, @EliGE, @MadsOland, @michael_doi

Source: Read Full Article