Fortnite Down: Server Status latest ahead of 10.40 update and patch notes

Fortnite server downtime is fast approaching today, September 25, as Epic Games look to release the next BIG update of Season 10.

The new Fortnite update v10.40, should be rolling out from 9 am BST this morning and it should be a fairly substantial update.

This means a slew of new features, new skins, plenty of bug fixes and more across all game modes including Battle Royale, Save the World and Creative.

Equally, it's worth stressing that the update will be for PS4, Xbox One, PC, Nintendo Switch and mobile users (iOS & Android)

We're slowly approaching the end of Season 10, so it's equally possible we could see our first few hints as to what the games big season-ending event will be.

Or perhaps what it might entail.

IS FORTNITE DOWN TODAY?

Yes. Before we can get to the good stuff, players will need to pull themselves away from the game so Epic Games can perform some server maintenance.

As such, this requires taking the game offline for a few hours.

Last night the developers confirmed that they would be launching the new Update 10.30 update with server downtime. A tweet from the official Twitter account read:

"Break out of your shell! The v10.30 update arrives tomorrow. Downtime will begin at 4 AM ET (0800 UTC)."

This means downtime should begin at 9 am BST for everyone in the UK.

It's still unclear how long the game will be offline, but it's certainly worth assuming that the game will be inaccessible for anything between 2-3 hours. So we'll probably see it come back online by around 11 – 12 pm.

FORTNITE 10.40 PATCH NOTES?

Whilst the game is offline, you'll be able to read over the games latest patch notes, which should be dropping at roughly 8.30 am BST.

We'll have them uploaded on Daily Star as soon as they have been confirmed with Epic Games!

Source: Read Full Article