How To Download CoD Warzone Without Modern Warfare

Call of Duty: Warzone, a free-to-play battle royale that supports up to 150 players, is available as part of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare and a standalone game. It’s a huge download size if you don’t have Modern Warfare, but don’t worry–that just gives you some time to check out our list of Warzone tips.

Modern Warfare players were able to start downloading Warzone at 8 AM PT on March 10; it’s 15-22 GB update depending on whether you’re playing on PC, PS4, or Xbox One. Opening Modern Warfare should prompt the update if it hasn’t already begun on its own, though if you encounter any issues, try restarting your system. Those who don’t own MW can expect an 80-100 GB download.

  • Download on PS4
  • Download on Xbox One
  • Download on PC

Warzone Launch Time For Modern Warfare Owners

  • 8 AM PT
  • 11 AM ET
  • 3 PM GMT
  • 2 AM AET (March 11)

Warzone Launch Time For New Players

  • 12 PM PT
  • 3 PM ET
  • 7 PM GMT
  • 6 AM AET (March 11)

Original story follows…

An in-game countdown in Call of Duty: Modern Warfare is ticking towards a reveal, which should be for the heavily leaked Warzone Battle Royale mode.

The countdown is set to end at 8 AM PT tomorrow, March 10. It occupies a locked space on the Modern Warfare main menu that was introduced with Season 2, and has been linked to the existence of Warzone since then. Although it appears in Modern Warfare, previous leaks have suggested that Warzone will be both free and standalone, not requiring a Modern Warfare purchase to play.

Earlier today many details about Warzone were confirmed by a now-pulled video showing off its gameplay. This leak confirmed that players will fight in 1v1 matches in a gulag to secure revival, feature 150 players at launch, and support the same cross-play as Modern Warfare’s multiplayer.

Although Warzone has yet to be explicitly mentioned by both the in-game countdown and developer Infinity Ward, it’s expected that this tease will coincide with the launch of the game across PS4, Xbox One, and PC.

Call of Duty News

  • Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Adds A Free New Map This Week
  • Call Of Duty: Warzone–The 9 Essential Tips You Need To Win In Battle Royale
  • How To Download CoD: Warzone Without Modern Warfare

Source: Read Full Article